Categories
All about love

The Last Heartbreak

Birds chirping, kids playing at the side of the streets – yelling. Cars driving by as if everyone is in a race. Then pause, a moment of silence, but I still hear a noise. A noise that follows me wherever I go. It’s bothering me, I kept looking where it comes from. I want it to end. With the noise is this heavy feeling that also took away my smile. I looked down. Saw my heart beating. But this time this is not a happy beat. This is a beat that conquered my whole being with sadness – darkness. Distance is the enemy of non believer, so is time. Just when I thought I am starting to love the rain. As cliche as it may sound, but I am now picking up the pieces of my life that was shattered when my favorite love story ended. It’s time to roll down the curtain, together with the tears that rolls down my cheek. Just when I thought I could again be carefree. Just when I thought I could soar up above the skies with you. False hope – everything died in just a snap of a finger. It’s over. I died, too.

 

pexels-photo-236229

By alwayswithlovekat

Babaeng rock ‘en roll

Leave a comment